Support Services » Student Support Services

Student Support Services

Please contact the following for support in the areas of mental health support, homeless/foster youth resources, friendship groups, and questions about your child’s IEP or 504 plan.


District Contacts:

Haley Jones - Director of Student Support Services

hjones@mckusd.org

707-834-8182


Beth Baker - McKinney Vento (Homeless)/Foster Youth Liaison

bbaker@mckusd.org


Dow’s Prairie Elementary School Contacts: 

Aaron Coyle - Dow's Student Services Coordinator

acoyle@mckusd.org


Kirsten Yergenson - Dow's Prairie Elementary School, School Psychologist

kyergensen@mckusd.org


Morris Elementary School Contacts:

Kim Rhoads-Brooks - Morris Student Services Coordinator

kimrhoadsbrooks@mckusd.org


Melissa Salazar - Morris Elementary School, School Psychologist Intern

msalazar@mckusd.org


McKinleyville Middle School Contacts: 

Jennifer Nichols - MMS Director of Student Services

jnichols@mckusd.org


Marzanna Pietrowska - McKinleyville Middle School, Counselor

mpietrowska@mckusd.org


Amy Owen - McKinleyville Middle School, School Psychologist

aowen@mckusd.org